Main menu

Board Members


Our Board of Trustees is charged with preserving the integrity of The Boston Conservatory’s mission, setting policy for and overseeing the leadership of the institution, and supporting and promoting the college. The president and chief financial officer report directly to the Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees of The Boston Conservatory is an elected, volunteer body representing professionals from the corporate, financial, legal, educational, arts, and community service fields.  Current trustees* include:

David Scott Sloan, Esq., Chairman
Chair, Private Wealth Services, Holland & Knight LLP

Laura D. Kunkemueller, Vice Chair
Principal, MERCER

Gregory E. Bulger, Treasurer
Trustee, Gregory E. Bulger Foundation

Richard Ortner, President
The Boston Conservatory

Elizabeth S. Boveroux
Vice President (ret.), Eaton Vance Management

Davi-Ellen Chabner
Author, The Language of Medicine

Cynthia K. Curme
Trustee, The Boston Symphony Orchestra

Dr. Diana Dohrmann, '71
Music Faculty, Burlington (NJ) County College

Mimi Hewlett
Chair Emerita, Pathfinders International

Teresa Koster
Division President, Gallagher Student Health & Special Risk 

B.J. Krintzman, Esq.
The Law Offices of B.J. Krintzman

Kelly C. McKernan
Senior Vice President & Portfolio Manager
Appleton Partners, Inc. 

Lyle J. Micheli, M.D.
Director, Sports Medicine, Boston Children's Hospital

Frederick T. Miller
President, The Chatham Group 

Charlotte Prescott Newton
Community Activist

Anthony Pangaro
Principal, Millenium Partners - Boston

Christopher D. Perry
Senior Fiduciary Officer, Northern Trust Bank

Suzanne H. Rollert
Owner, CAREERS-MA by Design, LLC

Darius Sidebotham
Financial Advisor/V.P., Bernstein Global Wealth Management

Peter J. Wender
Principal Developmental Scientist, Draper Laboratory

George C. White
Founder/President Emeritus
Eugene O'Neill Theater Center

Marillyn Zacharis
Board Member, Ploughshares Literary Magazine
Emerson College, and Tower Hill Botanic Garden

Rhoda Bernard, Faculty Trustee
Chair, Music Education /Director,  Boston Conservatory Program for Students on the Autism Spectrum

Sara Gallo (B.F.A. '16, musical theater), Student Trustee
President, Student Government Association 


Trustees Emeriti/ae

  • Caroline McMillan Collings
  • Franklin Warren Hobbs, III
  • Alfred D. Houston, Board Chair Emeritus
  • Gary R. Mikula
  • Robert P. Moncreiff, Esq.
  • Glendora Putnam, Esq.
  • William Seymour, President Emeritus
  • Donald H. Sohn, Ph.D.


A voluntary Board of Overseers supports the advancement of the Conservatory by consulting on special projects, serving as representatives of the College, and providing expertise and guidance to the President. The overseers strengthen our ties to the community and ensure the broadest possible diversity and community representation. Current members* include:

  • Ivy C. Scricco, Chair
  • Steven E. Eisenberg, Esq., P'17, Vice Chair
  • John F. Natoli, Esq., Immediate Past Chair
  • Howard H. Bengele, Ph.D.
  • Joan Broderick
  • Doreen Donovan Corkin
  • Prescott B. Crocker
  • Anne N. Cuervo
  • Warren R. Cutler
  • JoAnne Walton Dickinson
  • Ronald F. Duska, Ph.D., P'17
  • Miles A. Fish III '63
  • Kate Sides Flather
  • Edward C. Fleck
  • Jill A. Fopiano, C.F.A.
  • John S. Foster
  • Remmi Franklin
  • Jennifer A. Fraser
  • Christina P. Glen
  • Preston B. Grandin
  • Alice Jacobs
  • Elaine B. Kirshenbaum
  • Kate Kush
  • Thomas Kush
  • Marilyn Levitt
  • Ricardo Lewitus, M.D.
  • Richard V. 'Doc' Lombardi ‘50
  • Michele Manganaro
  • Michael G. Moyer
  • Brendan Murphy
  • Sean Murphy '94 '96
  • Pamela A. Murray
  • Barbara G. Papesch
  • Stacy Parkinson, Esq., P'14 P'16
  • Donna Pino
  • H. Calvin Place
  • Geraldine R. Ricci
  • Warren A. Seamans
  • Anne Tolkoff
  • Rosamund B. Vaule
  • Jason S. Weissman
  • Amy G. Wertheim
  • Edward Wertheim
  • Marilyn H. Zuckerman, Esq.
Back to top