Main menu

Board Members


Our Board of Trustees is charged with preserving the integrity of The Boston Conservatory’s mission, setting policy for and overseeing the leadership of the institution, and supporting and promoting the college. The president and chief financial officer report directly to the Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees of The Boston Conservatory is an elected, volunteer body representing professionals from the corporate, financial, legal, educational, arts, and community service fields.  Current trustees* include:

Alfred D. Houston, Chair
Chairman (retired), National Grid USA

David Scott Sloan, Vice Chair

Kirk L. Ramsauer, Treasurer
President, Colortrieve Systems Inc.
Managing Director, NuSkye Ventures LLC

Mimi Hewlett, Immediate Past Chair
Chair Emerita, Pathfinders International

Richard Ortner, President
The Boston Conservatory

Ron Ancrum
President, Community Foundation of W. Mass.

Rhoda Bernard, ED.D, Faculty Trustee

Elizabeth S. Boveroux
Vice President (retired), Eaton Vance Management

Gregory E. Bulger

Davi-Ellen Chabner
Author, The Language of Medicine

Caroline McMillan Collings
President, Fashion, Inc.

Cynthia K. Curme
Trustee, Boston Symphony Orchestra

Dr. Diana Dohrmann ‘71
Music Faculty, Burlington (NJ) County College

Gail S. Flatto
Boston Arts Academy Advocate
Group Leader, Beacon Hill Seminars

Janet Sharp Kershaw
Community Volunteer

B. J. Krintzman, Esq.
The Law Offices of B. J. Krintzman

Laura D. Kunkemueller

Kelly C. McKernan
VP-Portfolio Manager, Boston Private Bank & Trust

Joseph C. McNay
Chairman, CFO & MP, Essex Investment Management Co., Inc. 

Lyle Micheli, M.D.

Gary R. Mikula
Founder/President, Birch Hill Investment Advisors

Anthony Pangaro
Principal, Millennium MDA—Boston

Charlotte Prescott Newton
Community Activist

Suzanne H. Rollert
Owner, CAREERS-MA by Design, LLC

Peter J. Wender
Principal Developmental Scientist, Draper Laboratory

George C. White
Founder / President Emeritus,
Eugene O’Neill Theater Center

Marillyn Zacharis
Board member, Ploughshares Literary Magazine /Emerson College and Tower Hill Botanic Garden

Trustees Emeriti/ae

  • Caroline McMillan Collings
  • Franklin Warren Hobbs, III
  • Robert P. Moncreiff, Esq.
  • Glendora Putnam, Esq.
  • William Seymour, President Emeritus
  • Dr. Donald H. Sohn


A voluntary Board of Overseers supports the advancement of the Conservatory by consulting on special projects, serving as representatives of the College, and providing expertise and guidance to the President. The overseers strengthen our ties to the community and ensure the broadest possible diversity and community representation. Current members* include:

  • John F. Natoli, Esq., Chair
  • Tom Kush, Immediate Past Chair
  • Dr. Howard H. Bengele
  • Peter P. Campisano, Ph.D.
  • Prescott B. Crocker
  • Doreen Donovan Corkin
  • Anne N. Cuervo
  • Sasiree Cutter
  • Miles A. Fish III '63
  • Kate Sides Flather
  • Edward C. Fleck
  • Jill A. Fopiano, CPA
  • John S. Foster
  • Remmi Franklin
  • Andrew Friedland
  • Jo-Del Gaeth
  • Christina Glen
  • Preston Grandin
  • Jean Hackett
  • Alice Jacobs
  • Donald F. Jemella ‘70 ‘73 
  • Sydney A. Kenyon
  • Kate Kush
  • Marilyn Levitt
  • Ricardo Lewitus, M.D.
  • Richard V. 'Doc' Lombardi ‘50
  • Michele Manganaro
  • Frederick T. Miller
  • Michael G. Moyer
  • Pamela M. Murray
  • Barbara Papesch
  • H. Calvin Place
  • Constance M. Ramsauer
  • Geraldine R. Ricci
  • Peter A. Rombult
  • Ivy C. Scricco
  • Warren A. Seamans
  • Richard P. Sergel
  • Gilbert Slovin
  • Brian Wallenmeyer ‘00
  • Amy Wertheim
  • Edward G. Wertheim
  • Marilyn H. Zuckerman, Esq.
Back to top