Main menu

Ensembles Office

The Boston Conservatory provides students the opportunity to perform in more than 50 ensemble performances throughout the academic year, including Orchestra, Wind Ensemble, Musical Theater, Ballet, and Chamber Orchestra.

For more information on our upcoming and past performances, please visit the Performances section.

If you have questions or want more information, feel free get in touch with any Large Ensembles faculty and/or staff below.

Staff

Larry Isaacson 
Music Division Associate Director
lisaacson@bostonconservatory.edu
(617) 912-9246

Ryland Bennett 
Concert Manager
(617) 917-9127
rbennett@bostonconservatory.edu 

Ryan Fossier
Performance Librarian
rfossier@bostonconservatory.edu
617-912-9210

Michelle Zwi
Ensembles Coordinator
mzwi@bostonconservatory.edu 
617-912-9106 

Faculty

Bruce Hangen 
Director of Orchestral Activities
bhangen@bostonconservatory.edu
(617) 266-2107

Eric Hewitt 
Wind Ensemble Conductor
ehewitt@bostonconservatory.edu

Michael Norsworthy 
Woodwind Department Chair
mnorsworthy@bostonconservatory.edu

Larry Isaacson 
Interim String Department Chair
lisaacson@bostonconservatory.edu

Nancy Zeltsman 
Percussion Department Chair
nzmarimba@aol.com

George Case 
Director of Choral Activities
gcase@bostonconservatory.edu
(617) 912-9264

Back to top