Main menu

Faculty Recital: Duo Performances by Ya-Fei Chuang and Guest Cellist Jan Müller-Szeraws

Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 8:00pm
Seully Hall

This enthralling program showcases the emotional vicissitudes of Shostakovich, the transcendental revelations of late Beethoven and the poetic grandeur of Chopin. Featuring Boston Conservatory piano faculty member Ya-Fei Chuang and special guest cellist Jan Müller-Szeraws.

BEETHOVEN: Sonata No. 4 for Piano and Violoncello in C Major, op. 102
SHOSTAKOVICH: Sonata for Violoncello and Piano in d minor, op. 40
CHOPIN: Sonata for Piano and Violoncello in g minor, op. 65
WEBERN: "3 Kleine Stücke," op. 11

Back to top