Main menu

New Music Festival 2014

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 8:00pm
Seully Hall

A Showcase of Faculty, Alumni, Students and Guests

Boston Conservatory faculty members Eric Hewitt (saxophone), Michael Norsworthy (clarinet) and Samuel Solomon (percussion) are joined by the Julius String Quartet, Philipp Stäudlin (saxophone) and many others in a performance of works by Ellen Taaffe Zwilich, Sofia Gubaidulina, Karola Obermüller and Davide Ianni.

OBERMÜLLER: Nicts Fettes nichts Süßes (2001/2005), featuring Philipp Stäudlin (alto saxophone), Michael Norsworthy (clarinet), Samuel Solomon (percussion) and Yoko Hagino (piano)
IANNI: Inter Nos for soprano saxophone and live electronics (2008), featuring Philipp Stäudlin (soprano saxophone)
OBERMÜLLER: Reflejos distantes (2006)
GUBAIDULINA: Duo Sonata (1977/2004)
ZWILICH: Clarinet Quintet (1990), featuring Hyun Jeong Helen Lee, B.M. ’15 and David Do (violins), John Batchelder (viola), Michael Norsworthy (clarinet) and The Julius String Quartet

Read more about the annual New Music Festival here.


Eric Hewitt, artistic director

Back to top