Main menu

Piano Masters Series: Frederic Chiu (BOSTON DEBUT) - Michael Lewin, artistic director

Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 8:00pm
Seully Hall


The Piano Masters Series is thrilled to present the Boston debut of the spectacular and original pianist, Frederic Chiu. Chiu’s unique and cosmopolitan musical personality has won him world-wide respect and recognition. He has more than 20 highly-praised recordings, including the complete works of Prokofiev. 

BEETHOVEN/LISZT: Symphony No. 5 in c minor, op. 67
CHOPIN: Six Etudes from op. 25 and op. 10 
DEBUSSY: Cloches à travers les feuilles (Bells Through the Leaves), from Images II 
RAVEL: Une barque sur l’océan (Boat on the Ocean), from Miroirs 
PROKOFIEV: Toccata, op.11
PROKOFIEV/F.CHIU: Three movements from Lt. Kije Suite, op. 60

Back to top