Main menu

String Masters Series: Lila Brown, viola and Judith Gordon, piano

Sunday, April 1, 2012 - 8:00pm
Seully Hall

Faculty member Lila Brown is a former member of the Boston Symphony Orchestra and former principal violist of the Camerata Academica Salzburg. She is accompanied by pianist Judith Gordon, with poetry recitation by John Hadden.

DARIUS MILHAUD: Quatre Visages

MORTON FELDMAN: The Viola in My Life

MICHAEL RADULESCU: Sonata for Solo Viola

Music and Poetry—Conversations

J.S. BACH: From Cello Suite No. 5
“To his Coy Mistress” by Andrew Marvell

J.S. BACH: Sarabande and Gavotte No. 2
“He Wishes for Heaven’s Cloths”  by W.B. Yeats           

GYÖRGY KÚRTÁG: Thomas Blum in memoriam  
”So We’ll Go No More a Roving” by Lord Byron

GYÖRGY KÚRTÁG: Silent Lines to László Dobszay
“Cascando” by Samuel Beckett      

GYÖRGY KÚRTÁG: Perpetuum mobile
“darling! because my blood can sing” by e.e. cummings         


Back to top