Main menu

Academic Calendar

 

Dates are subject to change.
Please be sure to check Calendar before each Session or Semester begins.
 

Summer Session 1 2015 2016
MFA Summer Stock begins Mon, May 18  Monday, May 16
First Day of Classes Mon, June 8  Monday, June 13
Add/Drop begins Mon, June 8  Monday, June 13
Add/Drop ends Fri, June 12  Friday, June 17
Last Day to Withdraw with a W grade Fri, June 12  Friday, June 17
Independence Day – no classes Fri, July 3  Monday, July 4
Last Day of Classes Fri, July 24  Friday, July 29
Summer Session 2 2015 2016
Orientation for Music Education Sun, June 21  Sunday, June 26
First Day of Classes Mon, June 22  Monday, June 27
Add/Drop begins Mon, June 22  Monday, June 27
Add/Drop ends Fri, June 26  Friday, July 1
Last Day to Withdraw with a W grade Fri, June 26  Friday, July 1
Independence Day – no classes Fri, July 3  Monday, July 4
Last Day of Classes Fri, August 7  Friday, August 12
Fall Semester 2015 2016
Orientation for International Undergraduate students begins Thurs, August 27 Wed, August 24
Orientation for Undergraduate students begins Fri, August 28 Fri, August 26
Orientation for International Graduate students begins Wed, September 2 Tues, August 30
Orientation for Graduate Students begins Wed, September 2 Wed, August 31
Music auditions begin – check Divisional Office for details Wed, September 2 Wed, August 31
Academic Advising and Registration for new students Thurs, September 3 Thurs, September 1
First Day of Classes Tue, September 8 Tues, September 6
Add/Drop begins Tue, September 8 TBD
Add/Drop ends Fri, September 18 TBD
Columbus Day – classes as usual Mon, October 12 classes as usual
Substitute Monday Class and Lesson schedule Tue, October 13 N/A
Academic Advising begins Mon, October 26 TBD
Faculty issue Midterm Warnings Mon, October 26 TBD
Registration for Spring Semester begins Mon, November 9 TBD
 • Current Graduate Students Mon, November 9 TBD 
 • Current Seniors Thurs, November 12 TBD 
 • Current Juniors Sun, November 15 TBD 
 • Current Sophomores Wed, November 18 TBD 
 • Current Freshmen Sat, November 21 TBD
Veterans' Day – no classes Wed, November 11 Fri, November 11
Last Day to Withdraw with a W grade Tue, November 17 TBD 
Thanksgiving Break
Dining Halls closed
Wed, November 25
 —
Sun, November 29
Wed, November 23
 —
Sun, November 27
Classes resume Mon, November 30 Mon, November 28
Last Day of Classes Fri, December 11 Fri, December 9 
Deadline for completing Incompletes Fri, December 11 TBD 
Deadline for Spring Independent Study Proposals Fri, December 11 TBD 
Examinations and Juries begin Sat, December 12 TBD
Examinations and Juries end Fri, December 18 Fri, December 16
Final Grades due Tue, December 22 Tues, December 20 
Winter Break begins Sat, December 19 TBD 
Spring Semester 2016 2017
Orientation, Auditions, and Proficiency Exams for new students Tue, January 19 TBD 
First Day of Classes Wed, January 20 Mon, January 23 
Add/Drop begins Wed, January 20 TBD 
Add/Drop ends Fri, January 29 TBD 
Presidents' Day – no classes Mon, February 15 Mon, February 20 
Faculty issue Midterm Warnings Mon, March 7 TBD 
Spring Break
Dining Halls closed
Sat, March 12

Sun, March 20
Mon, March 20

Fri, March 24 
Classes resume Mon, March 21 Mon, March 27 
Academic Advising begins Mon, March 28 TBD 
Registration for Summer and Fall begins Mon, April 18 TBD 
 • Current Year 1 Graduate Students and Juniors Mon, April 18 TBD 
 • Current Sophomores Thurs, April 21 TBD 
 • Current Freshmen and Returning Seniors Sun, April 24 TBD 
Last Day to Withdraw with a W grade Fri, April 15 TBD 
Patriots' Day – no classes Mon, April 18 Mon, April 17 
Substitute Monday Class and Lesson schedule Wed, April 20 Wed, April 19 
Last Day of Classes Fri, April 29 Fri, May 5
Deadline for completing Incompletes Fri, April 29 TBD 
Deadline for Fall and Summer Independent Study Proposals Fri, April 29 TBD 
Examinations and Juries begin Sat, April 30 TBD 
Examinations and Juries end Fri, May 6 Fri, May 12
Summer Break begins Sat, May 7 TBD 
Final Grades due Tue, May 11 Tues, May 16 
Commencement Sat, May 14 TBD 
Back to top